Beranda > Action > Download Notepad++

Download Notepad++

1 Februari 2010

Notepad++ release Note :

What is Notepad++?

Notepad++ is a generic source editor (it tries to be anyway) and Notepad replacement written in C++ with the win32 API. The aim of Notepad++ is to offer a slim and efficient binary with a totally customizable GUI. This project is under the GPL Licence (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html).

Why another source editor?

I worked for a big smart card company as an engineer developer. On 2003, I took charge of looking for an alternative solution for an internal tool coded in Java. The internal tool needed an edit component, and I discovered Scintilla (which allows me to develop in C++) on the Internet. I began my conception and development on this project.

In the mean time, the company where I worked began to use a new development environment, and a property language as well, to re-develop all internal tools. All the developers were forced to use this unstable and uncomfortable IDE and the incoherent property language. This project was unfortunately abandoned (or on the contrary?).

As a C++/Java developer, I decided to continue the project in my spare time. The prototype of project was already done, I removed the components which depend on the specification of the abandoned project – It made a generic code editor. Then I made it available on sourceforge : that’s the beginning of Notepad++.

Time moves on, and I continue to improve Notepad++. Two things make me continue this project : my need to work on a coherent project by using my beloved language C++ and the encouragement from Notepad++ users. So you asked me “Why another source editor”, the answer that I can give you is : “Why not? Since I enjoy myself doing it.”

How to install :

From the installer :

    Just follow the install wizard.

From the zip :

    just unzip all the files into a directory you want then launch it.    

Project web sites :

Notepad++ official site :

    http://notepad-plus.sourceforge.net/    

    Here you can find all the informations about Notepad++, such as FAQ/tutorial, plugins/extension download, news, shops, etc…

Notepad++ project site :

    http://sourceforge.net/projects/notepad-plus/

    It is Notepad++ project site. The source codes and binaries are distributed here. You can do your feature requests or bug reports by using the trackers, you can ask your question regarding Notepad++ in the divers forums as well.

Don HO don.h@free.fr

DOWNLOAD

Kategori:Action
  1. 6 Maret 2013 pukul 17:09

    For newest information you have to go to see the web and on internet
    I found this site as a most excellent web page for most up-to-date updates.

  2. 16 Mei 2014 pukul 16:17

    Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have
    any problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months of hard work due
    to no backup. Do you have any solutions to stop
    hackers?

  3. 23 Mei 2014 pukul 00:38

    The Luray Singing Tower, 117 feet high, contains a
    carillon of 47 bells. It also has an inside bar, outside charcoal
    grill, 1100 square foot deck, and breathtaking views. Age,
    health and training are the four important that on the
    other hand closer with twelve months (Source: Packaged Facts, New York).
    We guarantee you will see something in its dcor that you will remember from your childhood.
    A gold mining pan costs about $15 and all you need
    is a small vial and a snuffer bottle to pickup the flower
    gold and store all the gold you find.

  4. 24 Mei 2014 pukul 15:14

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo
    News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Cheers

  5. 25 Mei 2014 pukul 14:21

    It took me a long time to figure out everything you were talking about.

  6. 14 Agustus 2014 pukul 21:28

    I got this web sitee from my ppal who shareed with me regarding this
    site aand at the moment this time I am visiting this weeb page and reading very informative
    posts here.

  7. 16 Agustus 2014 pukul 09:51

    Howԁy! I know hiѕ is kind of off topic but I was wondering if yoս knew where
    I could locate a captcha ρlugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform ɑs yours and I’m Һaving prοblemѕ finding one?
    Thɑnks ɑ lot!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Komentar ditutup.
